OUR HOLIDAY

Public holidays in Cambodia for the year 2017

 Date  Day  Holiday
 1 Jan   Sun  International New Year Day
 7 Jan  Sat  Victory over Genocidal Regime Day
 11 Feb  Sat  Meak Bochea Day
 8 Mar  Wed  International Women’s Day
 12 Apr  Wed  Khmer New Year
 13 Apr  Thu  Khmer New Year
 14 Apr  Fri  Khmer New Year
 15 Apr  Sat  Khmer New Year
 16 Apr  Sun  Khmer New Year
 17 Apr  Mon  Khmer New Year
 18 Apr Tue  Khmer New Year
 1 May  Mon  International Labor Day
 10 May Wed  Visak Bochea Day
 13 May Sat  King’s Birthday , Norodom Sihamoni
 14 May Sun  King’s Birthday , Norodom Sihamoni
 14 May Sun  Royal Ploughing Ceremony
 15 May Mon  King’s Birthday , Norodom Sihamoni
 15 May Mon  Royal Ploughing Ceremony Holiday
 1 Jun Thu  International Children’s Day
18 Jun Sun  King’s Mother Birthday , Norodom Monineath Sihanouk
 18 Sep Mon  Pchum Ben
 19 Sep  Tue  Pchum Ben
 20 Sep  Wed  Pchum Ben
 21 Sep Thu  Pchum Ben
 22 Sep Fri  Pchum Ben
 23 Sep  Sat  Pchum Ben
 24   Sun   Constitution Day
 15 Oct Sun  Commemoration Day of King ‘s Father , Norodom Sihanouk
 23 Oct Mon  Paris Peace Agreements Day
 29 Oct Sun  King Norodom Sihamoni , Coronation Day
 2 Nov Thu  Bon Om Touk / Water festival
 3 Nov Fri  Bon Om Touk / Water Festival
 4 Nov Sat  Bon Om Touk / Water Festival
 9 Nov Thu  Independence Day
 10 Dec Sun  International Human Rights Day

Note

  • The public holidays listed is referred to the Prakas Nº 416 Kor.Bor/Bror.Kor, issued on October 21, 2015 by Ministry of  Labour and Vocational Training, stated about Paid Public Holiday for 2016.
  • Any public holidays which overlap with Sunday, the following working day will be substituted.